Home-Painted Oxford Shoes

11 Mar

I think pictures speak thousands of words. 🙂

20130311-213615.jpg

10 Responses to “Home-Painted Oxford Shoes”

  1. Cowboys and Crossbones March 11, 2013 at 22:45 #

    FABULOUS idea and outcome!

    • littletombo March 12, 2013 at 15:08 #

      I wish the idea was mine. And the shoes. I’ll have to disappoint you and say that these are not mine. I found them on Pinterest but couldn’t find the original link. :S
      But as soon as I buy some white shoes, I’ll try to paint them and post it! 🙂

  2. Carolyn March 11, 2013 at 23:26 #

    SO CUTE! What kind of paint did you use?

    • forestmtnhike March 12, 2013 at 11:42 #

      Carolyn, most likely a fabric pen that is specially on fabrics where the ink disappears over time. And that was also most likely, fabric dye or paint…fabric markers are also sold for fabric craft uses such as these shoes. Pretty neat huh! ~Rose

  3. forestmtnhike March 12, 2013 at 11:44 #

    Those are so adorable! Great job getting them nice & neat! 🙂

    • littletombo March 12, 2013 at 15:16 #

      Thank you for the comments. I’m sorry to say these are not mine. :S
      But if I make something similar, I’ll post it! 🙂

      Oh, and I love how versatile your blog is. I really like your topics. Especially the FOOD!

      😀

      • forestmtnhike March 13, 2013 at 03:48 #

        Well thanks for sharing the shoe idea with us. Those are pretty neat! And thanks also for the compliment. Take care!

  4. niamhington March 15, 2013 at 13:57 #

    And now I give you more blog love by nominating you for the versatile blogger award. I really enjoy reading your blog, just wanted to let you know that I’ve put you forward. Its pretty much a variant of a liebster.

    • littletombo March 16, 2013 at 11:01 #

      Wow. This is the second time I was nominated for that award. Thank you very much. I think it’s time I respont to that. Love. 🙂

Leave a Reply

