Striped Market Bag

24 Feb

I finally found P.S.- I made this… and I’m loving it. 😀

Image

To create, grab a striped tee, turn inside out and wrap rubber bands tightly around each sleeve.  Cinch the waist, and wrap two bands around tightly for extra support.  Keep in mind, the further down you gather and wrap, the larger your bag will be.  Snip a 1/2” inch below each rubber band and flip fabric right side out.  Find a long zipper  in a fun contrasting color and secure to the opposite sides of the neck by stitching.  P.S.- Reinforce stitches by sewing with thread doubled!

I’m dreaming of those hot summer days. I just wish they’d hurry. 🙂

5 Responses to “Striped Market Bag”

  1. jonathanochart February 24, 2013 at 18:50 #

    So clever! It looks pretty achievable and looks great – thanks for sharing, girl!

    -Jonathan

  2. Sechys Diary February 26, 2013 at 11:53 #

    This looks awesome. I nominated you for the Versatile blogger award 🙂 xoxo

  3. marijadebono February 27, 2013 at 06:55 #

    I shared it this on my facebook page (www.facebook.com/allthingslady), it is so cute!

    P.S. I have a giveaway going on at the moment at http://www.allthingslady.wordpress.com

    Marija

    • littletombo March 1, 2013 at 14:58 #

      Thank you for sharing!
      I’ll give the giveaway a look. 🙂

  4. thecoyotethistle February 28, 2013 at 23:07 #

    I love the blue and white stripe. Such a summer look!!

    http://thecoyotethistle.com

Leave a Reply

